Recognising the leaders driving innovation and financial return for the green economy

The Green Innovation & Finance awards was held on 23 February 2017 at InterContinental London Park Lane

For a decade, the New Energy & Cleantech Awards have led the way in recognising critical achievements and developments in the clean energy sector, and rewarding those committed to the growth of the green economy. Welcome to its exciting 10th anniversary relaunch.

The flagship event, held each year in London, is renowned as the leading platform for connecting and celebrating the most prominent entrepreneurs, innovators, financiers and advisers involved in this vital sector.

Formerly known as the New Energy & Cleantech awards, the event is organised by

A decade of recognising those who process and shape the future renewable energy and cleantech industries has shown that finance is absolutely pivotal in enabling the innovations and projects that drive a low carbon and sustainable economy. And those investments are only sustainable in the themselves if they are delivering healthy financial return.

The Green Innovation & Finance Awards will continue the New Energy & Cleantech Awards’ legacy of identifying the people and businesses building an energy efficient future, while also recognising those who ensure that such innovation and hard work generates genuine economic value in the long term.

2017 Keynote speaker: The Rt. Hon. Sir Ed Davey

The Rt. Hon. Sir Ed Davey was MP for Kingston and Surbiton MP between 1997 and 2015, and served in the UK Coalition Government in the Cabinet, as the Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change (2012-2015). He was knighted in the New Year’s Honours of 2016 for his work in politics and on energy and climate change.

Since leaving the House of Commons in May 2015, Ed has set up his own business – Energy Destinations Ltd – and consults widely in the energy space, with industry, financial and legal clients.


19:00   Sparkling drinks reception
19:50   Convene for dinner
20:00   Welcome address from Praseeda Nair, editor of
20:10   Keynote address: the Rt Hon Edward Davey, former Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change
20:20   Dinner commences
22:00   Awards ceremony commences
00:00   Carriages